Photo: Dipl.-Kaufmann Jochen Ball

Dipl.-Kaufmann Jochen Ball

Certified Public Accountant, Tax Advisor, Managing Partner

After studying Business Administration, majoring in auditing, banking management and civil law, at Johann Wolfgang Goethe University, Mr Ball started his career in 1990 as an assistant auditor in what is now DORNBACH TREUHAND GMBH, Bad Homburg v. d. H. Mr Ball was appointed managing partner in 1996.

Mr Ball holds an IFRS (Certificate in International Accounting) accreditation and practical experience in this area. He also worked for more than ten years as a speaker for the Frankfurt Chamber of Commerce in the field of accountant training, and is the co-author of numerous specialist publications, among other things. In May 2011 he was elected to the board of directors of the Hesse national group of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany e.V. and is deputy chairman of the board of directors. He is also a quality control auditor in the sense of Section 57 a of the WPO (Public Accountant Act).

Mr Ball’s main areas of activity are auditing and giving tax and business advice to a medium-sized clientèle. The clients which he looks after include financial service providers, wholesalers (engineering, metal and food industry), companies in the automotive industry, waste management and the "white" professions (physicians and pharmacists).

Mr Ball is also one of the experts in the BVMW succession group.

Specialisations

Industry sectors

Contact

Bad Homburg
Secretary's office Nicole Santos
Phone +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 78
Fax +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 40
E-mail jball@dornbach.de

Our offices

Dipl.-Kaufmann Jochen Ball

Dipl.-Kaufmann Jochen BallWirtschaftsprüfer, Steuerberater, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsprüfung, Bankbetriebslehre und Zivilrecht begann Herr Ball im Jahr 1990 als Prüfungsassistent seine Tätigkeit in der heutigen Dr. Dornbach Treuhand GmbH, Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Bad Homburg v. d. H. Zum geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter wurde Herr Ball im Jahr 1996 bestellt.

Herr Ball verfügt über eine IFRS-Akkreditierung (Certificate in International Accounting) und praktische Erfahrungen in diesem Bereich. Darüber hinaus war er über zehn Jahre als Referent für die IHK Frankfurt im Bereich der Ausbildung der Bilanzbuchhalter tätig und ist u. a. Mitautor zahlreicher Fachveröffentlichungen. Im Mai 2011 wurde er in den Verwaltungsrat des Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland e.V. (IDW, Landesgruppe Hessen) gewählt und ist stellvertretender Verwaltungsratvorsitzender. Des Weiteren ist er als Prüfer für Qualitätskontrolle i.S.d. § 57 a WPO tätig.

Wirtschaftsprüfung und steuerliche und betriebswirtschaftliche Beratung der mittelständischen Klientel stellen die Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte von Herrn Ball dar. Zu den betreuten Mandanten gehören u. a. Finanzdienstleister, Großhandelsunternehmen (Maschinenbau-, Metall- und Lebensmittelbranche), Unternehmen der Kfz-Branche, der Abfallwirtschaft sowie die „weißen“ Berufe (Ärzte und Apotheker).

SPEZIALISERUNGEN

  • Compliance-Management-Beratung (insbesondere Interne Revision)
  • Betriebswirtschaftliche- und Sanierungsberatung
  • (Aktienrechtliche-) Sonderprüfungen
  • IFRS

BRANCHEN

KONTAKT

Bad Homburg
Sekretariat Katharina Caroline Müller
Fon +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 55
Fax +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 40
Mail jball@dornbach-rheinmain.de