Dr. Christopher Quandt, LL.M.

Dr. Christopher Quandt, LL.M.

Lawyer, Managing Partner

Dr. Christopher Quandt specialises in all aspects of corporate law, with extensive experience in domestic and cross-border private mergers and acquisitions, private equity transactions, joint ventures, corporate set-ups of any kind, general corporate housekeeping matters as well as corporate restructurings.

Dr. Christopher Quandt advises both domestic and foreign clients, in particular medium-sized companies (Mittelstand). In this respect, he provides corporate advice for clients from the transportation, maritime, technology and IT-sectors as well as family offices and financial investors.

Before joining DORNBACH GmbH Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft as a managing partner in September 2019, Dr. Christopher Quandt worked as a German Rechtsanwalt for Ince & Co Germany LLP for almost nine years (four years as a partner) and for Latham & Watkins LLP for almost six years, where he also focused on corporate law, with a particular emphasis on private mergers and acquisitions and private equity transactions.

Dr. Christopher Quandt qualified as a German Rechtsanwalt in 2005 after studying law in Hamburg. In addition, he obtained his LL.M. degree from University of Pennsylvania Law School in 2001 and his doctorate from Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg in 2004, both of his respective theses dealing with matters of international corporate law.

Areas of expertise

  • Advising clients on all aspects of German corporate matters
  • Advising clients with regard to private mergers & acquisitions
  • Advising clients with regard to all forms of corporate reorganizations (mergers, spin-offs, changes of corporate forms)
  • Advising clients on corporate restructurings

Languages

Dr. Christopher Quandt is fluent in German and English

Contact

Hamburg
Secretary's office Sandra Bosselmann
Phone +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 20
Fax +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 63
E-mail cquandt@dornbach-legal.de

Our offices

Foto: Dr. Christopher Quandt, LL.M.

Dr. Christopher Quandt, LL.M.

Rechtsanwalt, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Dr. Christopher Quandt berät schwerpunktmäßig im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Hinblick auf nationale und internationale Unternehmenskäufe und Umwandlungen, Private Equity Transaktionen, Joint Ventures, Gesellschaftsgründungen jeglicher Art, allgemeines Corporate-Housekeeping sowie gesellschaftsrechtliche Restrukturierungen.

Dr. Christopher Quandt berät sowohl nationale als auch internationale Mandanten, insbesondere aus der Transportindustrie, der maritimen Wirtschaft und der Versicherungsbranche. Zu seinen Mandanten zählen insoweit Banken und Finanzdienstleister, Investmentfonds, Schifffahrtsgesellschaften, Schiffs- und Pool-Manager, Versicherer, Underwriter sowie entsprechende Beratungsunternehmen.

Vor seinem Beitritt zur DORNBACH GmbH Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter im September 2019 war Dr. Christopher Quandt als Rechtsanwalt knapp neun Jahre (vier davon als Partner) bei der Kanzlei Ince & Co Germany LLP und knapp sechs Jahre bei der Kanzlei Latham & Watkins LLP in Hamburg tätig, wobei er auch dort auf Gesellschaftsrecht, insbesondere Unternehmenskäufe und Private Equity Transaktionen, spezialisiert war.

Dr. Christopher Quandt ist seit dem Jahr 2005 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Er hat in Hamburg studiert. Seinen LL.M.-Titel erwarb er im Jahr 2001 von der University of Pennsylvania Law School und seinen Doktortitel im Jahr 2004 von der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, wobei sich seine entsprechenden Arbeiten jeweils mit dem internationalen Gesellschaftsrecht befassten.

Beratungsschwerpunkte

  • Beratung von Unternehmen in allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragen
  • Begleitung von Unternehmenskäufen (Mergers & Acquisitions)
  • Begleitung von Umwandlungen (Verschmelzungen, Spaltungen, Ausgleiderungen, Rechtsformwechsel)
  • Begleitung von gesellschaftsrechtlichen Restrukturierungen

Fremdsprachen

  • Englisch

Kontakt

Hamburg
Sekretariat Sandra Bosselmann
Fon +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 20
Fax +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 63
Mail cquandt@dornbach-legal.de

Unsere Standorte