Dipl.-Finanzwirt Roman Brinskelle

Dipl.-Finanzwirt Roman Brinskelle

Certified Public Accountant, Tax Advisor, Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA), Managing Partner

Mr Roman Brinskelle, tax advisor and auditor, started his professional career in 1990 after completing his studies at the university of applied sciences of the tax administration, specialising in taxation. From 1990 to 2002, he initially worked as an audit and consultancy assistant at KPMG from 1990 to 2002 in Frankfurt am Main and Stuttgart. In 1995, Mr Brinskelle was qualified as a tax advisor and in 1999 as an auditor. From 2002 to 2014, Mr Brinskelle worked at PKF in Frankfurt, where he was appointed to the position of Managing Partner in 2004. From 2015 to 2019, he was a Partner in the partnership FAHRNI & PARTNER in Bad Homburg. Since 1 January 2020, Mr Brinskelle has been a Managing Partner at DORNBACH GmbH in Bad Homburg.

During his long career, Mr Brinskelle has primarily worked on audits of annual and group financial statements of medium-sized and large companies and groups of all legal forms, whose accounts comply in accordance with the German-GAAP (HGB), IFRS and US_GAAP. These also included various multinational groups, particularly listed companies (among others, he was responsible for a major German MDAX company).

A further focus of his activities is business valuation. Mr Brinskelle passed the exam for Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA) in 2020. In addition, Mr Brinskelle also advises M&A/corporate transactions and start-ups.

Mr Brinskelle particularly specialises in auditing and valuation of real estate companies for real estate funds (open and closed domestic AIF public and special funds), which are managed by large investment management companies. He also provides investment management and supervisory advise to investment management companies. Mr Brinskelle established and extended this expertise during his time at PKF, where he founded and managed the "Real Estate" service line and a national and international group of experts.

Specialisations

  • Auditing and audit-related consulting for medium-sized and listed (group) companies (HGB, IFRS)
  • Company valuations
  • Corporate transactions (particularly due diligence)
  • Real estate companies/property funds (KAGB)
  • Start-Ups

Industry sectors

  • Real Estate (particularly investment management, property funds) 
  • Trade
  • Automotive
  • Logistics und transport
  • Pharma

Contact

Bad Homburg
Phone +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 40
E-mail rbrinskelle@dornbach.de

Our offices

Foto: Dipl.-Finanzwirt Roman Brinskelle

Dipl.-Finanzwirt Roman Brinskelle

Wirtschaftsprüfer, Steuerberater, Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA), Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Herr Dipl.-Finanzwirt Roman Brinskelle, Steuerberater, Wirtschaftsprüfer, begann nach seinem berufsbegleitenden Studium bei der Finanzverwaltung Hessen mit dem Schwerpunkt Steuern seine berufliche Karriere im Jahr 1990. Zunächst war er von 1990 bis 2002 als Prüfungs- und Beratungsassistent bei KPMG in Frankfurt am Main und Stuttgart tätig. 1995 wurde Herr Brinskelle zum Steuerberater bestellt, 1999 zum Wirtschaftsprüfer. Von 2002 bis 2014 war Herr Brinskelle bei PKF in Frankfurt tätig, wo er in 2004 zum geschäftsführenden Partner bestellt wurde. Von 2015 bis 2019 war er Partner in der Partnerschaftsgesellschaft FAHRNI & PARTNER in Bad Homburg. Seit 1. Januar 2020 ist Herr Brinskelle geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei DORNBACH GmbH in Bad Homburg.

In seiner langjährigen beruflichen Tätigkeit war Herr Brinskelle überwiegend mit Jahres- und Konzernabschlussprüfungen von mittelgroßen und großen Unternehmen/Konzernen aller Rechtsformen, die nach HGB, IFRS und US-GAAP Rechnung legen, betraut. Darunter waren auch diverse multinationale Konzerne, insbesondere börsennotierte Unternehmen (u.a. betreute er auftragsverantwortlich ein großes deutsches MDAX-Unternehmen). 

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeiten ist die Unternehmensbewertung. Herr Brinskelle legte hierzu im Jahr 2020 das Examen zum Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA) ab. Darüber hinaus betreut Herr Brinskelle auch M&A/Unternehmenstransaktionen und Start-Ups.

Eine besondere Spezialisierung hat Herr Brinskelle in der Prüfung und Bewertung von Immobilien-Gesellschaften für Immobilienfonds (offene und geschlossene inländische AIF-Publikums- und Spezialfonds), die von großen KVGs verwaltet werden sowie in der investment- und aufsichtsrechtlichen Beratung der KVGs. Herr Brinskelle hat diese Expertise bereits in seiner Zeit bei PKF auf- und ausgebaut, wo er u.a. die Service Line „Real Estate" sowie einen nationalen und internationalen Expertenkreis gegründet und geleitet hat.

Spezialisierungen

  • Abschlussprüfung und prüfungsnahe Beratung von mittelständischen und börsennotierten (Konzern-)Unternehmen (HGB, IFRS)
  • Unternehmensbewertungen
  • Unternehmenstransaktionen (insb. Due Diligences)
  • Immobilien-Gesellschaften / Immobilienfonds (KAGB)
  • Start-Ups

Branchen

Kontakt

Bad Homburg
Fon +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 6172 18 09 - 40
Mail rbrinskelle@dornbach.de

Unsere Standorte