Photo: Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Wessel

Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Wessel

Certified Public Accountant, Managing Partner

Christian Wessel completed his Business Administration studies at the University of Saarland in Saarbrücken, majoring in auditing (Prof. Dr. Küting) and tax law (Prof. Dr. Wendt).

After completing his studies, Mr Wessel was employed by one of the PWC predecessor companies at our Hamburg location from 1994 to 1999 in the field of auditing and consulting, whereby the main focus of his work was on looking after medium-sized clients. After passing the tax consultancy examination, he moved to a bigger medium-sized law company in Hamburg. Mr Wessel was appointed as a certified public accountant at the beginning of 2000.

In 2001 he moved to a joint practice consisting of accountants, tax consultants and lawyers, which currently goes under the name of ALPERS & WESSEL LLP, where he was a partner from January 2008 onwards. Mr Wessel is the managing partner of the current ALPERS WESSEL DORNBACH GMBH.

As well as classic auditing, his main areas of expertise are transaction consulting and particularly the areas of due diligence and business valuation. Mr Wessel is regularly appointed for special audits in accordance with the AktG, GmbHG and UmwG (foundation, capital increase and special audits).

Specialisations

Contact

Hamburg
Secretary's office Maren Gertz
Phone +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 31
Fax +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 44
E-mail mgertz@alpers-wessel.de

Our offices

Foto: Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Wessel

Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Wessel

Wirtschaftsprüfer, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Christian Wessel absolvierte das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes in Saarbrücken mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsprüfung (Prof. Dr. Küting) sowie Steuerrecht (Prof. Dr. Wendt).

Nach dem Studium war Herr Wessel von 1994 bis 1999 bei einer der PwC-Vorgängergesellschaften am Standort Hamburg im Bereich Prüfung und Beratung beschäftigt, wobei der Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit in der Betreuung mittelständischer Mandanten lag. Nach dem Ablegen des Steuerberaterexamens folgte ein Wechsel zu einer größeren mittelständischen Sozietät in Hamburg. Anfang 2000 wurde Herr Wessel als Wirtschaftsprüfer bestellt.

In 2001 folgte der Wechsel zu einer Sozietät aus Wirtschaftsprüfern, Steuerberatern und Rechtsanwälten, die zuletzt unter Alpers & Wessel LLP firmierte, und deren Partner er ab Januar 2008 war. Herr Wessel ist jeweils geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der heutigen ALPERS WESSEL DORNBACH GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft und der ALPERS WESSEL DORNBACH GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft.

Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen neben der klassischen Abschlussprüfung in der Transaktionsberatung und insbesondere in den Bereichen Due Diligence und Unternehmensbewertung. Herr Wessel wird regelmäßig für Sonderprüfungen nach dem AktG, dem GmbHG und dem UmwG (Gründungs-, Kapitalerhöhungs- und Sonderprüfungen) bestellt.

Spezialisierungen

Kontakt

Hamburg
Sekretariat Maren Gertz
Fon +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 31
Fax +49 (0) 40 35 53 36 - 44
Mail mgertz@alpers-wessel.de

Unsere Standorte