Photo: Dipl.-Kaufmann Helmut Brendt

Dipl.-Kaufmann Helmut Brendt

Certified Public Accountant, Tax Advisor, Managing Partner

After studying Business Administration majoring in auditing, business taxation and business informatics at RWTH Aachen University, Helmut Brendt began working as an assistant auditor at a medium-sized auditing company in Cologne in 1996 and passed the tax consultancy examination in 2000.

In 2001 Mr Brendt moved to MICHELS SIMON ROTTLÄNDER GROß GMBH (MSRG) in Cologne. He became a partner there in 2003 and took over after the management of the auditing department after passing the auditor examination in 2006.

When the cooperation between MSRG and DORNBACH began on 1st January 2012, he was added to the group of shareholders of DORNBACH GMBH in Coblenz. 

Mr Brendt is a member of the Confederation of Catholic Entrepreneurs (Bund Katholischer Unternehmer, BKU).

In addition to auditing the year-end and consolidated accounts of mainly medium-sized clients prepared in accordance with German and international accounting principles, his other main areas of activity are IT systems auditing, company valuation and business consulting.

Mr Brendt also works as a quality control auditor in accordance with Section 57a of the Public Accountant Act (WPO).

Specialisations

  • Auditing and advising medium-sized companies
  • Company valuations
  • Quality assurance and control

Contact

Cologne
Phone +49 (0) 221 5 00 89 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 221 5 00 89 - 50
E-Mail brendt@dornbach-koeln.de

Our offices

Foto: Dipl.-Kaufmann Helmut Brendt

Dipl.-Kaufmann Helmut Brendt

Wirtschaftsprüfer, Steuerberater, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule Aachen mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsprüfung, betriebs­wirtschaftliche Steuerlehre und Wirtschaftsinformatik, trat Herr Helmut Brendt 1996 eine Beschäftigung als Prüfungsassistent bei einer mittelständischen Wirtschaftsprüfungs­gesellschaft in Köln an und legte 2000 das Steuerberaterexamen ab.

Im Jahr 2001 wechselte Herr Brendt zur Michels Simon Rottländer Groß GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft (MSRG) in Köln. Dort wurde er 2003 Partner und übernahm nach abgelegtem Examen als Wirtschaftsprüfer 2006 die Leitung der Prüfungsabteilung.

Zum 1. Januar 2012 erfolgte mit Beginn der Zusammenarbeit von MSRG und Dornbach die Aufnahme in den Gesellschafterkreis der DORNBACH GmbH in Koblenz. 

Herr Brendt ist Mitglied im Bund Katholischer Unternehmer (BKU).

Neben der Prüfung der nach deutschen und internationalen Rechnungslegungsgrundsätzen aufgestellten Jahres- und Konzernabschlüsse vorwiegend mittelständischer Mandanten liegen seine weiteren Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte in den Bereichen IT-Systemprüfung, Unter­nehmensbewertung sowie betriebswirtschaftliche Beratung.

Außerdem ist Herr Brendt als Prüfer für Qualitätskontrolle gemäß § 57a WPO tätig.

Spezialisierungen

Kontakt

Köln
Fon +49 (0) 221 5 00 89 - 0
Fax +49 (0) 221 5 00 89 - 50
Mail brendt@dornbach-koeln.de

Unsere Standorte