Photo: Prof. Dr. René Schäfer

Prof. Dr. René Schäfer

Tax Advisor, Specialist Advisor for International Tax Law, Managing Partner

Dr. René Schäfer graduated in Business Administration at the University of Saarland in Saarbrücken in 1999. At the same time, he received the diploma of the Ecole Superieure de Commerce, Lyon after studying in France for one year.

In 2003 he obtained his doctorate at the Chair for Business Administration, particularly Corporate Taxation, from Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heinz Kußmaul on the subject of "Taxation of a German-French Company". Dr. Schäfer passed the tax consultancy examination in 2005. He has also had the title of "Specialist Advisor for International Tax Law" since 2008.

In mid-February 2005, Dr. Schäfer began working as a member of staff in the tax department in the Saarbrücken branch of DORNBACH GMBH. In July 2007, Dr. Schäfer became an authorised signatory and was accepted into the group of shareholders on 1st January 2011.

In July 2015, he was appointed honorary professor for the Department of Business Administration at the University of Saarland. 

Specialisations

Contact

Saarbrücken
Secretary's office Nicole Fries
Phone +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 34
Fax +49 (0) 618 8 91 97 - 17
E-mail nfries@dornbach.de

Our offices

Foto: Prof. Dr. René Schäfer

Prof. Dr. René Schäfer

Steuerberater, Fachberater für Internationales Steuerrecht, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Dr. René Schäfer schloss das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes in Saarbrücken im Jahr 1999 als Diplom-Kaufmann ab. Gleichzeitig erhielt er nach einem Studienjahr in Frankreich das Diplom der Ecole Supérieure de Commerce, Lyon.

Im Jahr 2003 promovierte er am Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insb. Betriebswirtschaftliche Steuerlehre von Herrn Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heinz Kußmaul zum Thema „Besteuerung eines deutsch-französischen Unternehmens“. Im Jahr 2005 legte Herr Dr. Schäfer das Steuerberaterexamen ab. Seit dem Jahr 2008 trägt er außerdem den Titel „Fachberater für Internationales Steuerrecht“.

Mitte Februar 2005 nahm Herr Dr. Schäfer seine Tätigkeit als Mitarbeiter in der Steuerabteilung der DORNBACH GMBH, Niederlassung Saarbrücken, auf. Im Juli 2007 wurde Herr Dr. Schäfer Prokurist und zum 1. Januar 2011 in den Gesellschafterkreis aufgenommen.

Im Juli 2015 wurde er zum Honorarprofessor für das Fachgebiet Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes bestellt. 

Spezialisierungen

Kontakt

Saarbrücken
Sekretariat Nicole Fries
Fon +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 34
Fax +49 (0) 618 8 91 97 - 17
Mail nfries@dornbach.de

Unsere Standorte