Dipl.-Finanzwirt (FH) Michael Samson

Dipl.-Finanzwirt (FH) Michael Samson

Tax Advisor, Managing Partner

After studying tax law at the FHVR Herrsching, Mr Samson worked as an auditor for the Bavarian tax authorities in Munich. In addition, Mr Samson was a specialist examiner for new auditing techniques. In October 2014, Mr Samson changed to an international medium-sized auditing and consulting company in the Ruhr area. After successfully passing his professional examinations as a tax advisor in March 2016, Mr Samson joined the DORNBACH Group as an authorized signatory in September 2018.

Since October 2019, Mr Samson has been responsible for transfer pricing consulting for the DORNBACH Group, first as Director Transfer Pricing and from July 2020 as Managing Partner of Dornbach Transfer Pricing GmbH. Due to his many years of international activity, including extended stays abroad in Tokyo, Moscow and Beijing, Mr Samson is globally networked and familiar with international practices (particularly in the Asian region).

Mr Samson is a specialist for international tax law as well as group and sales tax law. He headed the tax department of Germany's largest specialist mining company (more than 30 operating sites and subsidiaries in 6 countries; turnover in excess of €1 billion) from October 2014 to August 2018.

Another focus of Mr Samson's practice is the support of tax audits, criminal tax proceedings and fiscal court proceedings. Mr Samson has been working as a speaker on tax issues for many years throughout Germany, including for the academies of the tax advisor associations, and has already published several lecture series. Among other things, Mr Samson has helped to shape transfer pricing in Russia and his case studies have been published in the Russian Federal Tax Service.

Contact

Coblenz
Phone +49 (0) 261 94 31 - 332
E-mail msamson@dornbach.de

Our offices

Dipl.-Finanzwirt (FH) Michael Samson

Dipl.-Finanzwirt (FH) Michael Samson

Steuerberater, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Nach dem Studium des Steuerrechts an der FHVR Herrsching, war Herr Samson als Betriebsprüfer der Bayerischen Finanzverwaltung in München tätig. Herr Samson war zusätzlich Fachprüfer für neue Prüfungstechniken. Im Oktober 2014 wechselte Herr Samson zu einer internationalen mittelständischen Prüfungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft im Ruhrgebiet. Nach erfolgreich abgelegten Berufsexamina als Steuerberater im März 2016, trat Herr Samson dann im September 2018 in die Dienste der DORNBACH Gruppe als Prokurist ein.

Seit Oktober 2019 ist Herr Samson für die Verrechnungspreisberatung der DORNBACH Gruppe zuerst als Director Tranfser Pricing und ab Juli 2020 als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Dornbach Transfer Pricing GmbH verantwortlich. Herr Samson ist durch seine langjährige internationale Tätigkeit mit u.a. längeren Auslandsaufenthalten in Tokyo, Moskau und Peking weltweit vernetzt und mit den internationalen Gepflogenheiten (insb. im asiatischen Raum) vertraut.

Herr Samson ist Spezialist für internationales Steuerrecht sowie Konzern- und Umsatzsteuerrecht. Er hat die Steuerabteilung des größten deutschen Bergbauspezialunternehmens (über 30 Betriebsstätten und Tochtergesellschaften in 6 Ländern; Umsatz 1 Mrd. €) von Oktober 2014 bis August 2018 geleitet.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt von Herr Samson ist die Betreuung von Betriebsprüfungen, Steuerstrafverfahren und Finanzgerichtsverfahren. Herr Samson ist als Referent für steuerliche Themen seit Jahren deutschlandweit u.a. für die Akademien der Steuerberaterverbände tätig und hat bereits mehrere Vortragsreihen veröffentlicht. U.a. hat Herr Samson die Verrechnungspreishandhabung in Russland mitgestaltet und seine Fallbehandlungen wurden im russischen föderalen Steuerdienst veröffentlicht.

Kontakt

Koblenz
Fon +49 (0) 261 94 31 - 332
Mail msamson@dornbach.de

Unsere Standorte