Foto: Jean-Olivier Boghossian

Jean-Olivier Boghossian

Lawyer, Specialist Lawyer for insolvency Law, Managing Partner

After obtaining his university entrance qualification at an upper secondary business school in Frankfurt, Jean-Olivier Boghossian completed his vocational training as a banker (CCI Frankfurt/Main) at the Gebrüder Bethmann bank in cooperation with the Chase Manhattan Bank AG. He then moved on to study law and economics as a minor subject at Saarland University in Saarbrücken.

Even during his legal practical training, he worked for the official receiver and judicial counsellor Udo Gröner in various legal matters. Since 1997, he has specialised as a lawyer in the areas of insolvency, corporate reorganisation and restructuring. Numerous courts have since appointed him as an insolvency administrator and trustee.

From 2001 to 2013, as responsible partner and head of the Saarbrücken-based office, SCHULTZE & BRAUN entrusted him with the development of the office established under his leadership.

In 2001, he was included in the then newly introduced list of ‘40 under 40’ lawyers published by the journal JUVE Rechtsmarkt.

From the JUVE handbook edition of 2003/04 onwards, he has repeatedly been listed among the ‘leading names from the German States of Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland’ for the areas of insolvency and reorganisation.

In 2007, he was awarded the authorisation to use the professional title ‘insolvency law specialist’.

Since 2014, he has worked in crisis management, advising companies, their executive bodies as well as entrepreneurs, affected creditors and parties involved in the proceedings particularly before and during a crisis. His main focus is on supporting the management of companies in corporate reorganisation measures as a fully authorised insolvency representative or in self-administration and insolvency plan proceedings as a CEO or director for corporate reorganisation. In addition, he offers crisis-prevention support prior to and outside of insolvency proceedings.

Since joining the DORNBACH Group as a managing partner of DORNBACH RESTRUKTURIERUNG GMBH in July 2019, Mr Boghossian has also been co-responsible for the establishment and further development of the group-wide Restructuring Centre of Excellence.

His many years of experience as a lecturer in the areas of corporate restructuring, reorganisation and insolvency law round off his profile.

References

  • Membership in the Gesellschaft für Restrukturierung TMA Deutschland e.V., an international affiliate of the Turnaround Management Association
  • Reference procedures

Specialisation

  • Commercial law with focus on restructuring (corporate and commercial restructuring, financial restructuring, insolvency law advice to creditors and insolvency law liability claims)
  • Transactions during periods of crisis and insolvency (distressed mergers & acquisitions)
  • Self-administration
  • Umbrella protection
  • Insolvency plan proceedings
  • Trusteeships

Languages

  • English
  • French

Contact

Saarbrücken
Phone +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 19
Fax +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 17
E-mail jboghossian@dornbach.de

Our offices

Foto: Jean-Olivier Boghossian

Jean-Olivier Boghossian

Rechtsanwalt, Fachanwalt für Insolvenzrecht, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Jean-Olivier Boghossian absolvierte nach dem Abitur am Frankfurter Wirtschaftsgymnasium eine Bankausbildung mit dem Abschluss Bankkaufmann (IHK Frankfurt/Main) beim Bankhaus Gebrüder Bethmann in Kooperation mit der Chase Manhattan Bank AG. Im Anschluss studierte er Rechtswissenschaft und im Zweitfach Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes in Saarbrücken.

Bereits während seines Referendariats arbeitete er in anwaltlicher Nebentätigkeit für die Kanzlei des saarländischen Konkursverwalters Justizrat Udo Gröner. Seit 1997 ist er als Rechtsanwalt schwerpunktmäßig im Bereich Insolvenz, Sanierung und Restrukturierung tätig. Er wurde seither von zahlreichen Insolvenzgerichten als Insolvenzverwalter bzw. Sachwalter bestellt.

Von 2001 bis 2013 war er für SCHULTZE & BRAUN als verantwortlicher Partner und Niederlassungsleiter in Saarbrücken mit der Entwicklung des von ihm begründeten Standortes betraut.

2001 wurde er in JUVE Rechtsmarkt in die erstmalige Liste „40 unter 40“ führender junger Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland aufgenommen.

Seit dem JUVE-Handbuch 2003/2004 wurde er wiederholt unter den „führenden Namen aus Rheinland-Pfalz und dem Saarland“ für die Bereiche Insolvenz und Sanierung geführt.

2007 wurde ihm die Befugnis zur Führung der Bezeichnung „Fachanwalt für Insolvenzrecht" verliehen.

Seit 2014 berät er überwiegend vor und in der Krise Unternehmen, deren Organe sowie Unternehmer, betroffene Gläubiger sowie weitere Verfahrensbeteiligte. Bevorzugt unterstützt er die Unternehmensleitung bei der Unternehmenssanierung als Insolvenzgeneralbevollmächtigter oder Sanierungsgeschäftsführer bzw. -vorstand in Eigenverwaltungs- und Insolvenzplanverfahren. Er ist aber auch im Vorfeld und außerhalb gerichtlicher Insolvenzverfahren in der Krisenprophylaxe tätig.

Herr Boghossian ist seit seinem Eintritt im Juli 2019 in die DORNBACH Gruppe als Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der DORNBACH RESTRUKTURIERUNG GMBH mitverantwortlich für den Auf- und Ausbau des gruppenweiten Kompetenzzentrums für Restrukturierung.

Seine langjährige Referententätigkeit im Restrukturierungs-, Sanierungs- und Insolvenzrecht runden sein Profil ab.

Referenzen

  • Mitgliedschaft in der Gesellschaft für Restrukturierung TMA Deutschland e.V.
    an international Affiliate of the Turnaround Management Association

Spezialisierungen

  • Wirtschaftsrecht in der Restrukturierung (Gesellschafts- und handelsrechtliche Restrukturierung, finanzielle Restrukturierung, insolvenzrechtliche Gläubigerberatung und insolvenzrechtliche Haftungsansprüche)
  • Transaktionen aus der Krise oder Insolvenz heraus (Distressed Mergers & Acquisitions)
  • Eigenverwaltung
  • Schutzschirm
  • Insolvenzplanverfahren
  • Sachwaltung

Pressemeldungen

Fremdsprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Kontakt

Saarbrücken
Fon +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 19
Fax +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 17
Mail jboghossian@dornbach.de

Unsere Standorte