Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Koch

Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Koch

Certified Public Accountant, Managing Partner

Christian Koch studied business administration at Saarland University in Saarbrücken and at the University College Dublin/Ireland, majoring in auditing (Prof Küting), taxation (Prof Kußmaul) and industrial management (Prof Glaser).

After completing his studies, Mr Koch worked as a research assistant at the Institute for Auditing at Saarland University from 2002 to 2005, where, in addition to (co-)authoring publications on balance sheet law issues, he was particularly active in the area of accounting-related consulting for companies in various industries.

From 2006 to 2013, Mr Koch was employed by a nationally operating medium-sized auditing and tax consultancy firm.

With effect from 1 November 2013, he joined DORNBACH GMBH in Saarbrücken. In 2016, Mr Koch passed his auditor's examination. From June 2016 to December 2020, he was an authorised signatory of DORNBACH GMBH. He has been a managing partner since 1 January 2021.

In addition to the standard audit of annual and consolidated financial statements, his work focuses on accounting-related and corporate governance consulting, especially in the areas of compliance and risk management as well as internal auditing. In particular, he advises clients from the automotive, healthcare, financial services, energy supply and e-commerce sectors.

Mr Koch has also been a lecturer in group accounting at the University of Cooperative Education ASW – Berufsakademie Saarland e.V. since 2011.

Specialisations

  • Audits of annual and consolidated financial statements according to the Commercial Code (HGB) and IFRS
  • Special audits
  • Group accounting
  • Internal audits
  • Compliance management

Industry sectors

  • Automotive
  • Healthcare
  • Financial services
  • Energy supply
  • e-Commerce

Contact

Saarbrücken
Phone +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 28
E-mail ckoch@dornbach.de

Our offices

Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Koch

Dipl.-Kaufmann Christian Koch

Wirtschaftsprüfer, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Christian Koch absolvierte das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes in Saarbrücken sowie am University College Dublin/Irland mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftsprüfung (Prof. Dr. Küting), Betriebswirtschaftliche Steuerlehre (Prof. Dr. Kußmaul) sowie Industriebetriebslehre (Prof. Dr. Glaser).

Nach dem Studium arbeitete Herr Koch von 2002 bis 2005 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Wirtschaftsprüfung an der Universität des Saarlandes, wo er neben der (Mit-)Verfassung von Veröffentlichungen zu bilanzrechtlichen Fragestellungen insbesondere im Bereich der rechnungslegungsnahen Beratung von Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen tätig war.

Von 2006 bis 2013 war Herr Koch bei einer überregional tätigen mittelständischen Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungskanzlei angestellt.

Mit Wirkung zum 1. November 2013 erfolgte der Wechsel zur DORNBACH GMBH in Saarbrücken. Im Jahr 2016 hat Herr Koch sein Wirtschaftsprüferexamen abgelegt. Von Juni 2016 bis Dezember 2020 war er Prokurist der DORNBACH GMBH. Seit 1. Januar 2021 ist er Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter.

Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen neben der klassischen Jahres- und Konzernabschlussprüfung in der rechnungslegungsnahen und Corporate Governance Beratung, insbesondere in den Bereichen Compliance- und Risikomanagement sowie Interne Revision. Er betreut insbesondere Mandanten aus den Branchen Automotive, Health Care, Financial Services, Energieversorgung und e-Commerce.

Herr Koch ist außerdem seit 2011 als Dozent für Konzernrechnungslegung an der ASW – Berufsakademie Saarland e.V. tätig.

Spezialisierungen

Branchen

Kontakt

Saarbrücken
Fon +49 (0) 681 8 91 97 - 28
Mail ckoch@dornbach.de

Unsere Standorte